Sacri Cuori “Rosario”

  • IBR012-Sacri_Cuori_Rosario_cover_web

Album: “ROSARIO”
Format: Red LP + MP3
Lenght: 44:46
Genre: folk-rock / soundtracks
Catalog Number: IBR012
Bar Code: 8056457360053
Release Date: 10/12/12
Distributor: Broken Silence

The second album by Sacri Cuori is entitled “Rosario”. Sacri Cuori, Fellini’s bastard children, hail from Romagna, Italy and feature the many talents of Antonio Gramentieri, Diego Sapignoli, Christian Ravaglioli and Francesco Giampaoli. They find their sound somewhere between Ennio Morricone, Nino Rota, Piero Piccioni as well as Calexico, Ry Cooder and Tom Waits (of whom have musicians perform on this album).

The stellar all star cast drafted in includes Jim Keltner (Stones, Dylan, Beatles) David Hidalgo (Los Lobos) Isobel Campbell, John Convertino (Calexico), Stephen McCarthy (Long Ryders) Woody Jackson and JD Foster (Green on Red, Richmond Fontaine) at the helm producing with Antonio.

Think Spaghetti Western soundtracks crossed with desert rock and a bit of Nancy and Lee thrown in, with John Fante’s literaly fascination, David Lynch’s hallucinations, and the Mexico imagined by Castellina-Pasi’s accordion. A music for educated listenings but with a folk spirit, that tackle its own Italian origins without any hesitation; a groundbreaking music, for its capacity to summarize different influences more than for certain striking act.

Recorded in Italy, Virginia and Los Angeles, their record proves that cultures fall in and out of love with one another just like people do, and how the farther away you travel, the closer you get to your heart and soul.

Sacri Cuori are also the backing band of several songwriters from all over the world: they plays with Hugo Race as The Fatalists (two albums on Interbang Rec.), with Dan Stuart, ex-Green on Red (new album on Interbang Rec. “The Deliverance of Marlowe Billings”), Woody Jackson (hollywoodian soundtracks composer that realized an album with them during the 2012 “Dos Manos”, Interbang rec.), Richard Buckner and Robyn Hitchcock.

Rosario is the name of an immaginary place between Romagna and Arizona where all these holy hearts meets.

LP contains a different tracklist from CD


Side A
1. Silver Dollar
2. Fortuna
3. Quattro Passi
4. Where we Left
5. Teresita
6. Sipario!
7. Sei
8. Out of Grace

Side B
1. El Gone
2. Garrett, East
3. Lee-Show
4. Lido
5. Sundown, Rosa
6. Non Tornerò
7. El Conte